Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

Community Advisory Board

The School of Social Work at Illinois State University has an experienced professional advisory board that reports directly to the School's faculty members.

The Advisory Board meets at least once each year to address social work practice, policy, and curriculum issues that are emerging in our local community. The School then fine-tunes and modifies its BSW and MSW curricula around the Board's suggestions. Members of our School's advisory board are:

Alison Bailey
Illinois State University, Women's Studies

Student Representative

Tonya Bassett
Agape Counseling
Angie McLaughlin
Advocate Bromenn
Dr. Doris Houston
Director, Illinois State School of Social Work
Sonny Pickowitz
OSF Healthcare

Rosann Emerson
Mackinaw Valley Special Education Association, Unit5

Jody Poultney
Twin Cities Behavioral Health
Candi Gray
Community Cancer Center
J anet Reckard
School District 87
Sheryl Jenkins
Mennonite College of Nursing
Sarah Allen
Children's Home Association
Margaret Jones
Easter Seal
Desiree Silva
Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
Dontae Latson
McLean Co. YWCA
Mendy Smith
Children's Home and Aid
Karen Major
The Baby Fold
Karen Zangerle


2019-02-28T14:53:28.085-06:00 2019